Steering Committee, Membership, Blog and Contact

Steering Committee 

Secretary: Michael Crowley 

Assistant Secretary: Nick Wilding

Chair: Marguerite Eccles 

Treasurer: Eleanor Worley

Standing Committee Member: Linda Maynard.

Liaison Calderdale Museums

Marguerite Eccles


Mary Ellen

Membership is on a yearly basis from 1st May. For 2019/20 it is only £5 and entitles you to free entrance to all HHHS events (except fundraising events). If you wish to join the society please email HHHS secretary Michael Crowley at for an application form or come along to an event – you can join there. Entry to events for non members is £3.

We have a blog page for members here. Please consider writing something – it doesn’t necessarily have to have a local connection. Send submissions or ideas to Michael at the above address.